Together as one we can right every wrong
Honouring the Power of Few and Recognising the Power of ONE

How to Enter

A call for nominations will be sent out through mailers, our partners, mentors and nominators by 15th July and all Nomination Forms, duly filled and signed, should reach us by 30th October . All awards applications may be through nominations by self, our members, partners & management, our nominators, citizens at large and past awardees. The selection shall be done through a detailed online process, as set in the process paper by MERCER. Any caring and concerned citizen, who has gone beyond business as usual to be and lead the change with an "I CAN" attitude, by taking stands and speaking out against social wrongs is eligible to apply or be nominated. The person should have performed extraordinary and exemplary tasks to promote social justice through citizen action, by impacting lives directly or by being socially conscientious and using her/his status in a positive way to lend visibility to a cause/issue. The person should have the spirit to BE THE CHANGE and inspire others to follow.

Each award category, other than the Lifetime Achievement Award and Lifelong Fight for Social Justice through Citizen Action, will consider a time frame of the last 5 years for the initiative. Each criterion will be evaluated over a period of last 5 years for every nomination. Please note certain award categories are exclusive of the nomination process and the management of iCONGO shall reserve the right to research, find and choose the awardees for these categories.

Nomination Form can be filled online or can be downloaded from our websites and sent by post (online preferred and more desired than snail mail, unless not possible due to lack of access to net by an awardee)

Any Form, received after the last day of Submission or with incomplete information, will not be considered for selection .To accept forms post submission day, in case of delay due to unforeseen circumstances, shall be at the discretion of the management.

The selection process for determining the awardees will be a 4 stage process:
Stage 1: Prescreening of entries by iCONGO
Stage 2: Short listing of entries by an Expert Panel
Stage 3: Independent verification and validation of entries, based on Mercer Process Paper
Stage 4: Final selection of the awardees by the Selection Committee


It is better to light a Candle then curse the darkness


Partners over the years

  • follow us on